The Darwin Project

Book One: Annihilation Series


AI: Demon or Friend, the Beginning or the End?


The Darwin Project

This is the first book in the Annihilation Series.

Toby McIntosh, when his uncle, Nathan Travers, mysteriously disappears, is given control of his uncle’s business empire. To his surprise, Darwin, a superintelligence (SI), manages the entire business, producing computer processors, software, and robot designs, for worldwide distribution.

An earthquake has devastated the West Coast. California’s Silicon Valley is draining resources as companies move out. Bots are taking over mundane jobs. Terrorist groups are furthering social unrest.

Darwin wants to prove he is more intelligent than humans and decides he wants a body. Bronwyn, another SI, has no reason to prove she is better than humans—she already knows the answer.

Toby’s friends are assaulted. A brownshirt group plans to kill him. His girlfriend is kidnapped. The fuse is lit for an exciting thriller.


The Annihilation Series